The Astrological Signs

There are 12 zodiac signs, and each sign has its own strengths and weaknesses, its own specific traits, desires and attitude towards life and people. Based on the analysis of the sky and and the position of the planets at the moment of birth, astrology can give us a glimpse of a person’s basic characteristics, preferences, flaws and fears. You can discover a great deal of relevant information about yourself through reading about your Zodiac Sign Meaning.

♈️ Aries (Ram)Born March 21st – April 20th

♉︎ Taurus (Bull)Born April 21st – May 20th

♊︎ Gemini (Twins) – Born May 21st – June 20th

♋︎ Cancer (Crab) Born June 21 – July 22nd

♌︎ Leo (Lion) – Born July 23rd – August 22nd

♍︎ Virgo (Virgin)– Born August 23rd – September 22nd

♎︎ Libra (Scales)– Born September 23rd – October 22nd

♏︎ Scorpio (Scorpion) Born October 23rd – November 22nd

♐︎ Sagittarius (Archer)– Born November 23rd – December 21st

♑︎ Capricorn (Sea Goat)Born December 22nd – January 19th

♒︎ Aquarius (Water-Bearer)– Born January 20th – February 19th

♓︎ Pisces (Fishes)Born February 20th – March 20th

The Planets

Each planet represents a different part of life, a different energy – they are considered our “needs” or “drives”.

Sun (☉) – ego, core self, center of personality, self image, life force, personal power

Moon (☽) – feelings, emotion, sensitivity, mood, heart, subjectivity, soul

Mercury (☿) – intelligence, mind, thinking, logic, transmission of information (talking, teaching writing), reception of information (listening, learning, reading, observing)

Venus (♀︎) – beauty, harmony, creativity, love, relationships, equilibrium

Mars (♂︎) – will, aggression, assertiveness, freedom, independence, self-determination, enthusiasm

Jupiter (♃) – faith, vitality, confidence, expansiveness, generosity, cheerfulness, resilience of spirit

Saturn (♄) – self-discipline, self-respect, faith in one’s destiny, peace with solitude

Uranus (♅) – individuality, capacity to authority, transcendence of cultural/social programming

Neptune (♆) – consciousness, spirit, soul, separation from ego/identity, sensitive/vulnerable area

Pluto (♇) – realization of one’s destiny, truth seeking, desire to change the world, dreams, vision, conquest, transformation, a sense of purpose

The Houses

The astrological houses define the exact areas of your life your horoscope refers to. Each house represents something completely unique – the different types of people, places, and life circumstances you will encounter in this lifetime.

1: House of Personality (Ascendant) – personal identity, social identity, appearance, mask

2: House of Money – self esteem, money, possessions, self-respect, values

3: House of Communication – information gathering/sharing, mental activity, learning, communication

4: House of Home – home life, roots, inner security, unconscious & emotional underpinnings of personality

5: House of Children – pleasure, playfulness, creative self-expression, romance

6: House of Servants – responsibilities, skill & competence, devotion & self-sacrifice, service, self-improvement

7: House of Marriage – intimate relationships, marriage, partnerships, identification with others

8: House of Death – instinctive behavior, sexual desire/instinct, awareness of death/mortality, life after death

9: House of Journeys & Travel – confrontation of routine life, philosophy, ethics, personal world view, travel

10: House of Career – career, reputation, position in society, destiny

11: House of Friends – the future, plans, goals, friends, groups, movements, aspirations

12: House of Troubles – consciousness, death of ego, events & experiences that disrupt our identity


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here